© 2015 Howard-Suamico Historical Society

Scholarship Winners


Each year the society gives a Bay Port senior, who will be attending college, a $1,000 scholarship.  To apply, the senior has to write an essay on the history of Suamico or Howard.  This topic is chosen by the HSHS Scholarship Committee.  Below are the scholarship winners.

Laura Frisque, winner of the first scholarship in 2007.  Laura will be attending school at UW-Madison.


Adam Wright was the 2008 Scholarship winner.

Andrea Sczpanski, winner of the 2009 Scholarship.

Danielle Hermus received the 2010 Scholarship award. Danielle is with her Principal Mike Fieder.

Ann Soderlund, winner of the 2011 Scholarship award.


Chloe Stockheimer, winner of the 2012 Scholarship award.


Daniel Soderlund, winner of the 2013 Scholarship award, being presented by Sandra Pfefferman


Maggie Groth, winner of the 2014 Scholarship award, being awarded by Lenore Olejniczak

Connor Hock, winner of the 2015 Scholarship award.

Katie Browne, 2016 recipient, presented by HSHS board
member, Mary Drzewiecki.


Ta"Leah Van Sistine, 2018 recipient presented by HSHS board member, Mary Drzewiecki